Posted in Musings

So, to answer your question…

Embed from Getty Images

 

Back in December of last year, fellow blogger Spugwash very kindly nominated me for a Liebster award.

The nomination included a list of probing questions that I hand on heart promised to answer, albeit with the caveat that it might take some time. Now it’s mid-March but a promise is still a promise.

So, drum roll, please, as I give you my responses:

What is your favourite city? At the start of every Comedy Road Show, host Michael McIntyre skips on stage and welcomes the audience to “X, my favourite city of them all!” And that’s how I feel about cities. My favourite one is either where I am right now or where I’ve just come back from. Keen-eyed readers will have realised that Amsterdam is currently my favourite city of them all.

What is your favourite type of cheese? Red Leicester, although I wouldn’t say no to a mini Babybel, if you’re offering

How many shoes are right behind your front door? Fluffy slippers are my preferred foot attire but there’s a pair of magenta and orange sneakers on standby just in case I ever need to leave the house (weather permitting).

If you could have a farmyard animal, what would you like? A cow. Specifically, a brown one called Isobel. Otherwise, Shaun the Sheep.

When was the last time you were drunk? I couldn’t possibly comment…

What is your favourite joke? Person A: My dog’s got no nose. Person B: How does he smell? Person A: Terrible!

Have you got any weird talents? I can talk to the animals.

Who is your favourite comedian? Very many people off the telly make my laugh for different reasons, depending on my mood, so I’ll just pick someone at random. Keith Lemon. Ooosh!

If you were staying in to watch a horror movie, which famous person would you like to keep you company? Even if James Bond himself came round to hold my hand for the duration, I still wouldn’t want to watch a horror movie.

What is your favourite time of day and why? Afternoon tea time. It’s all about the cake.

Have you ever won a competition and what did you win? I won a signed copy of Emma Freud’s book Mr Mac and Me, a fictionalised account of the period that Scottish architect Charles Rennie Mackintosh spent in the Suffolk village of Walberswick during the First World War. The locals mistook him for a German spy.

So now you know.

PS Do head over and check out Spugwash for yourself. You’ll be rewarded by some marvellous photos of British birds and other wildlife. Plus the “occasional dash of whimsy.”

Author:

Prone to magpie tendencies, I enjoy nothing more than musing – in pictures and in words – on a few of my favourite things.

One thought on “So, to answer your question…

what do you think?

