Posted in Musings

Paper or digital?

Chopsticks

I seem to find the previously simple task of producing a handwritten note not unlike the sensation I experienced when grappling with a pair of chopsticks for the first time.

I have become so reliant on modern technology that the nerves and muscles of my right hand have actually forgotten how to hold a pen. Oh, I can right-click and scroll to my heart’s content while I’m using my laptop. But frustration and an illegible scrawl are all that await if I decide to go offline. It’s such a shame as I love to browse the stationery goods on offer in shops like Paperchase. Notebooks, coloured writing paper, journals, packs of notecards, fancy pens. I could spend a small fortune.

Perhaps I need to go back to basics, retrace my steps to my early schooldays. I learnt to write once before—surely I can do so again.

Author:

Prone to magpie tendencies, I enjoy nothing more than musing – in pictures and in words – on a few of my favourite things.

One thought on “Paper or digital?

what do you think?

